Font Size

Elected Officials

All Village of Vernon officials are elected "at large" and serve the entire community.

Town of Vernon Elected Officials

Position Name Phone E-mail Term Expires*
Village President Carl Fortner  414-731-2301  cfortner@villageofvernonwi.org 04-2023
Trustee #1 Jim Slawny 262-442-7267 jslawny@villageofvernonwi.org 04-2024
Trustee #2 Dan DeGrave 262-662-3226 ddegrave@villageofvernonwi.org 04-2023
Trustee #3 Dylan Neumann 414-688-0881 dneumann@villageofvernonwi.org 04-2024
Trustee #4 Laureen Dashek 414-852-4307 ldashek@villageofvernonwi.org 04-2023
Clerk/Administrator Karen Schuh 262-662-2039 clerk@villageofvernonwi.org Appointed
Treasurer Terry Winiarski 262-662-2039 twiniarski@villageofvernonwi.org Appointed


Waukesha County

County Executive:  Paul Farrow

County Clerk:  Meg Wartman

County Board of Supervisors:

District #15
Supervisor:  Robert L. Kolb
Map:  District #15

District #24
Supervisor:  Larry Bangs
Map:  District #24

District #25
Supervisor:  Darlene M. Johnson
Map:    District #25 

State of Wisconsin

Assembly District #83
State Assembly Representative:  Chuck Wichgers (R)
Map:  Assembly District #83

Senate District #28
State Senator:  Julian Bradley (R)
Map:  Senate District #28

Elected Officials From Waukesha County
State Assembly & State Senate

113th United States Congress (2013-2014) - WI
United States Congressman - 1st District:  Bryan Steil (R)
United States Senator:  Ron Johnson (R)
United States Senator:  Tammy Baldwin (D)